• ECMAScript is a scripting language specification standardized by ECMAScript International.
  • Multiple languages like Javascript, JScript, and ActionScript follow this specification.
  • I am documenting this blog to ensure that people who are planning to learn Salesforce Lightning Web Components have the required background as the LWC uses ECMAScript.
  • The prerequisites for this are basic Javascript knowledge. If you do not have Javascript background I encourage you to go through Basic Javascript concepts from W3Schools.

Topics Covered

  • Setting up Environment
  • Extended Literals
  • Scoping
  • Template Strings and Tagged Templates
  • Arrow Functions
  • Extended Parameter Handling
  • Extended Object Properties
  • Destructuring Assignments
  • Modules
  • Classes
  • Symbol Table
  • Iterators
  • Generators
  • Extended Collections
  • Extended Built-In Methods
  • Promises
  • Localization and Internationalization


  • Barrie Wyland Reply

    Saved as a favorite!, I love your website!

  • Jama Wygle Reply

    First time visiting your website, I really like it!

  • Marvin Huggett Reply

    First time visiting your website, I like your blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *